Tag Archives: Names Of 8 Limbs Of Yoga

The 8 Limbs of Yoga: What are They?

The eightfold path in Patanjali’s Yoga sutra is called the ashtanga. Loosely translated, ashtanga means “eight limbs” (ashta=eight, anga=limb). The eight limbs or steps function as guidelines on how to live a life that is both purposeful and meaningful. In addition, it also gives clear guidance on self-discipline as well as proper ethical and moral […]